Skip to main content

At the AGM on 15th August 2012 the Mayor of Campbelltown, Simon Brewer, presented Life Membership awards to eight long serving band members, each of whom had not only played with the band for more than 20 years, but had contributed significantly to the operation of the band during this time.

These were the stalwarts who had started with Des O’Neill in the 1980/90s and ridden out the ups and downs of the band during the “reign” of seven Musical Directors. There were times when players wondered whether it was worth rehearsing with so few players to times like now when we have run out of chairs and music stands to cater for so many players. The Mayor offered his congratulations to all for their robust achievement.

Back: Simon Brewer (Mayor), John Rhodes, Chris Brockhouse, Brenton Brockhouse, Bob Bastin
Front: Wendy Merifield, Kaylene Rossi, Mary Rhodes, John Hewson, Al Kidney (Musical Director)